Current information
Season 2022/23

We look forward to your visit to the Alte Oper in the 2022/23 season.

For all events promoted by Alte Oper Frankfurt (Eigenveranstaltungen) the following applies: Please note that in the interest of your health, we ask you to wear a med. mouth-nose protection from the moment you enter the house until you reach your seat. Once you have taken your seat, you are welcome to remove the mouth-nose protection. At the end of the concert, we ask that you put your mouth-nose protection back on.

Until 23 January, the concerts in the Alte Oper Frankfurt's own programme will take place in the so-called chessboard pattern. On 27 January we will switch from the chessboard plan to full seat capacity. The seats previously blocked due to the chessboard plan will then be released again. Advance sales for this contingent will begin on 5 December at 10 am. From then on, subscriptions in all price categories for the popular series Orchestra Premium and Sunday Evening, Piano and Ensemble Modern will be available again.

With the expansion of seating capacities from 27 January, our request to wear medical mouth and nose protection from the moment you enter the house will also be dropped, unless this is again prescribed by official requirements.

Please also note that in the course of the federal regulation (EnSikuMaV), which has been in force since 1 September 2022, the temperature of the auditoriums has been lowered from 22 degrees to 20 degrees

(Status: 25.11.2022)

Aktuelle Corona Informationen Saison 2022/23

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch in der Alten Oper in der Saison 2022/23!

Für alle Eigenveranstaltungen der Alten Oper gilt derzeit: Ab Betreten des Hauses bis zum Erreichen Ihres Sitzplatzes bitten wir Sie, Ihren medizinischen Mund-Nasen-Schutz zu tragen. Sobald Sie Ihren Platz eingenommen haben, dürfen Sie gern den Mund-Nasen-Schutz abnehmen. Nach Ende des Konzertes bitten wir Sie, Ihren Mund-Nasen-Schutz wieder aufzusetzen.

Bis zum 23. Januar finden die Konzerte im Eigenprogramm der Alten Oper Frankfurt im so genannten Schachbrettmuster statt. Zum 27. Januar wechseln wir vom Schachbrettplan in den Vollverkauf. Die bislang aufgrund des Schachbrettplans gesperrten Plätze sind dann wieder freigegeben. Der Vorverkauf für dieses Kontingent beginnt am 5. Dezember um 10 Uhr. Ab diesem Zeitpunkt sind wieder Abonnements in allen Preisklassen für die beliebten Reihen Orchester Premium und Sonntagabend, Klavier und Ensemble Modern verfügbar.

Mit der Erweiterung der Sitzplatzkapazitäten ab dem 27. Januar entfällt auch unsere Bitte zum Tragen eines medizinischen Mund-Nasen-Schutzes ab Betreten des Hauses, sofern dies nicht durch behördliche Auflagen zwischenzeitlich wieder vorgeschrieben wird.

Bitte beachten Sie zudem, dass im Zuge der seit dem 1. September 2022 gültigen Bundesverordnung (EnSikuMaV) die Saaltemperatur von 22 Grad auf 20 Grad abgesenkt wurde.

(Stand: 28.11.2022)